500 VIEWS

I have just reached the milestone of 500 views of my blog “The World and I.” If I had the ability to see who was the 500th viewer, I feel I should probably issue them some type of prize. However, as this is not possible, I just want to use this post to thank all of you who are dedicated readers of The World and I. It is because of all of you around the world reading and commenting that I continue to enjoy to write about my life here.I hope that the postings continue to be interesting and that through the medium of writing and photos I can bring to you at least a glimpse of some of the joys, wonders and hilarities of my life.

Asanteni Sana!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 500 VIEWS

  1. Nantume says:

    Credit goes to you, Astrid. Your latest on the Nairobi matatus and your car-driving experience brought a smile on an otherwise heavy work day! As I said before, you are opening up the world to us; and my continent to me! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

