Pictures Worth 1000 Words

I confirm. The beaches in Zanzibar are everything they are made out to be. And more.

They are this:

and this:

and even this:

I mean, if you can still look this attractive with a large thunderstorm brewing in the background:

A beautiful rainbow, as if to apologise for the rain:

The only complaint I have is that the sand is very full of shells when you walk in the water. Ok, I admit, I am becoming a beach snob. But all the shelliness does have its good sides – this is the shell I found just lying on the beach:

This was my favourite past time:

And this is what I had for dinners:

It was beautiful from sunrise (5:50am):

To sunset (5:50pm):

Jealous?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pictures Worth 1000 Words

  1. Nantume says:

    “No” I am not jealous as on my way to Boston!

    Superb photos and would love to visit one day.

Leave a Reply

