Law of Diminishing Returns

A post dedicated to my Papa – with an apology at the outset for my rapidly diminishing value.

Sometime after I got back from my christmas holidays in the new year, I travelled to the field and met a colleague who I had not seen in the new year yet. This was our conversation:

Me: Happy New Year!

Colleague: Happy New Year to you too. May this be a happy and prosperous new year for you. May this be the year you get married.

Me: Thank you. Although I do not think that this is the year I will be getting married.

Colleague (with a genuine look of worry on his face): But why? You know you need to get married soon otherwise your father will not be able to get as many cows for you. If you want, I can help you find a suitable man with a lot of cows so your father can still request your full value.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

