Creation Appreciation

… Yes, I’m packing because I am leaving South Sudan. SO SAD!

But as this blog shows, I am going with many happy memories (oh and more blog posts to come…).

When I was clearing up, I found another memory. This is from when I was taking one of the United Nations Humanitarian Air Services (UNHAS) flights. These are tiny planes with no divide between you and the pilot. Which really can be disconcerting sometimes when the pilot looks like he is doing something other than concentrating 150% on flying the plane that I am sitting on.

OR, as is in this case, was actually doing something other than concentrating 150% on flying the plane I was sitting on.

I was snoozing, as you do, and felt a tap on my shoulder of the lady sitting in front of me. She handed me the folded up passenger manifest (of my flight and the next 5 flights the plane was making). So I thought it was to check my details. I was just about to take out my red pen and circle/double underline that once again on the manifest I was listed as Australian (funny that has happened before…)

But the lady said “Nononon you have to turn around it around.”

And alas, this is what I found on the back:

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creation Appreciation

  1. Pingback: Pilots Passing Notes | The World and I

Leave a Reply

