Yet Another Juba Airport Tale

Because we/I cannot get enough of Juba airport stories.

This is a conversation I had with an Immigration Official entering Juba airport after a short trip to Kenya:

Immigration Officer: Why do you not have an Eritrean Passport?

Me: Because I am not Eritrean

Immigration Officer: Are you sure?

Me: Yes I am sure

Immigration Officer: But you look Eritrean so you should have an Eritrean Passport.

Me: Sir, I am really not sure what I can tell you to convince you that I am not Eritrean. You have my passport and thats what I would usually use as proof.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yet Another Juba Airport Tale

  1. Pingback: Photo Interlude – Ethiopia | The World and I

Leave a Reply

