Interfaith Dialogue

I know, I know. I haven’t finished posting all my Juba stories, nor have I told you of my awesome summer holidays and I am already jetting off to my next adventure.

More on that at a later date.

But for now, surprise, a piece on the jetting off section.

I took Qatar Airways for the first time yesterday and today. It really is as great as its advertised to be – good food, super friendly staff. On the not so great side, they only allow one piece of free luggage (not sufficient when packing your life into suitcases) and Doha airport can really only be categorized as an overcrowded cattle market (but let’s face it, I’ve been through worse…)

Either way, going off topic, as what I actually wanted to write about was another feat that I really loved about Qatar Airways. That is the fact that you can fly on a plane and at all times call up a map pointing you to Mecca AND at the same time have a pilot called Jesus.

Now if that isn’t interfaith dialogue.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

